Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

25 years old
5' 5" (165 cm) tall
Average
Dark Blonde Hair
Green Eyes
Never Married
Occupation: Research
Graduate Work/Degree
0 Children/ 0 at home
Mission: Plan to with my future spouse
Regularly Attends Church
Endowed, Temple Recommend, Temple Worthy


Greeting from tromboness:

I'm currently in graduate school working towards a PhD in Analytical Chemistry. My plans after that include a post-doc (I'll decide where later), then get a job as a professor. If situations work out right (ie. finding a special someone), I might be able to find a part-time faculty position so I can spend time at home to raise a family.

Sometime I find it hard to name genres for some music. I like soft rock and jazz, and I enjoy some of the popular music on the radio. I generally don't like rap and country, but there are a few exceptions.

I play trombone, and I've called myself The Tromboness since high school because it's rare to find a girl that plays trombone. I like to get vocal music and transpose it to play on my trombone; I've performed "Believe", "O Holy Night", and "Don't Give Up (You Are Loved)" from Josh Groban's arrangements and "You Can't Hurry Love" from Motown's arrangment.

I love social dancing, and I continue to learn as I go to social dance club at BYU. I think dancing is romantic like in those Fred Astaire and Ginger Rodgers movies. I wouldn't say that I'm an expert (I've only formally taken one social dance class), but I'm pretty decent at following.

While growing up, my family played classic Nintendo games, and I still enjoy playing video games when I have the time. I love to sing in ward choir. I like to cook, sew, and knit. I also like to see movies with good humor.

About my personality, I'm generally shy and quiet with people I don't know, but when I get comfortable, I can be very friendly. From what I read from others' profiles, that seems typical. Some of my friends say that I surprise them how funny I can be when I say something they weren't expecting.

The basics I'm looking for in a guy that is a worthy priesthood holder that can take me to the temple, he can laugh with me, and he can comfort me when needed. For age range, I'm looking for some one born in the 80's. Some extras for bonus points include musical talent/interest and dancing.

Here's a message from my roommate:

This is a person that you do not want to miss out on meeting! She has a great sense of humor that will keep you laughing for a long time. She is also an extremely thoughtful person, always looking out for friends.



Interview:

Favorite season: Summer
My favorite color is Violet
Click here for more interview.

Interests:
Religions/Community
Choir

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating

SPARK NETWORKS USA, LLC DOES NOT CONDUCT BACKGROUND CHECKS ON THE MEMBERS OR SUBSCRIBERS OF THIS WEBSITE.

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA