Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

55 years old
5' 4" (162 cm) tall
Brown Hair
Hazel Eyes
Occupation: Education
Some college
6 Children/ 1 at home
Mission: Plan to with my future spouse
Regularly Attends Church
Endowed, Temple Recommend, Temple Worthy

Greeting from startagain62:


I grew up in a small town and my best friend had family that lived on farms. I have enjoyed the diversity and opportunities that being in a larger city for the last 30 years has given me especially the youth symphony opportunities and good schools for my kids, but I miss at times the close nit community and laid back quiet nature that my hometown gave me. My home town is also located among rolling hills and juniper trees. You'd drive no more than 20 minutes and you'll be in Pine trees. My favorite thing to do as a family was to head to the mountains or explore ghost towns, historical sites, family heritage places, go camping, hiking, picnics, etc...I find them my retreat from the worries of the world and find a peace there that makes me feel close to Heavenly Father.I am an old fashioned girl and probably a hopeless romantic. Although I can do many things by myself, I like to have doors opened for me and be teated like a lady. I like to dress up and also have casual dress days on my days off. Im not really a sweats and pj type girl. I can get grubby camping and doing house/yard jobs. I am not afraid to get my hands dirty and work hard to do repairs , remodeling, camping, gardening. I love music and the arts. I play piano and sing. I love crafts, old movies and musicals, the mountains and nature. I like gardening and family history.I love kids and have had 6 children. My kids ages are 19 – 33, one still at home ...(just graduated and starting college) and one of my children returned to Heavenly Father shorly after birth. I am a grandmother of six, 2 of them also went back home to Heavenly Father. Family is everything to me. I am a somewhat reserved person until I get comfortable, but love to have fun and socialize with good people. I love watching good movies. I like to explore new places and see nature. I like driving a bit more than flying because there is so much to see and do driving. There is so much beauty and variety on the earth to be seen. Don’t get me wrong if I need to get from point A to B in a short period of time or am by myself I’d love to fly. But if I have time….well. I have learned to be quite resourceful over the years. My Daddy taught me all my life that if I wanted something done bad enough I could figure out how to do it. Because of this I have learned many skills I thought I'd never do. I love spending time doing just about anything if I can be with friends and people I love. My family brings me joy and makes me laugh and smile. I do look forward to having someone to enjoy lifes simplest and more complex things with. Music was always a part of my life and my children's as well. They used to fall asleep to me playing piano or singing to them. My kids have all been in band and I love going to concerts, watching marching band competitions and hearing them sing and play. I love it when we (rarely now) get to do music together. I was able to be a stay at home mom for 29 years and loved every minute. I now work for the public schools in the admin dept. I love my co-workers and being at school with my son for his last leg of youth. Not sure if he appreciates it as well as I do. I have been a lifetime member of the church. I have always had a strong testimony of the gospel and have always been active. I have made my mistakes as everyone but, I have lost and given up much for what I believe which has made me stronger. My family has had many trials and struggles and not all are active members.I) am hoping to someday find someone who is trustworthy and loyal, honors the priesthood and attends church and the temple often, or loves the Lord and is working on those goals and desires to do so. Someone who loves kids and enjoys spending time with them. I have had some blood sugar issues in pregnancy and past years that could have caused some possible heath risks for me and I have made changes in my lifestyle to healthier eating and moderate excercise. It is empowering to be able to make change for good. I 'd love to have someone who respects my healthy lifestyle changes and would enjoy being a workout partner w me.

I am endowed but was married to a non member.Yes I have wrinkles and I am imperfect. I don't want just a relationship, I want a best friend and an eternal companion, someone who will share in all aspects of life and grow old or young with me. I don't need someone that is a duplicate of me , but complimentspan) me. There has to be some common ground.Your talents talents plus common talents make an awesome combination. 


I mostly watch/listen to conference at home on TV
When going somewhere I am usually on time

My favorite calling in the church was/is
Primary President or Choir director
Click here for more interview.

Choir, Genealogy, Humanitarian Aid, Preparedness, Scouting, Service/Volunteer

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating


Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA