Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

41 years old
6' 1" (185 cm) tall
Blonde Hair
Blue Eyes
Never Married
Occupation: Sales
College graduate
0 Children/ 0 at home
Mission: Germany
Regularly Attends Church

Greeting from scip1138:

In no particular order, here is a bunch of tidbits that make me who I am:

I love to eat dessert first and therefore need a steady fix of sweets at home. Luckily, I enjoy baking and make my own pies, cakes, tortes, and cheesecakes. (Coconut cream pie from scratch coming this weekend)

I am looking for a dance partner- latin and ballroom. Lessons and minor competitions with my instructors was fun and entertaining, but having my own permanent partner would be better.

I have the greatest retail position on the planet. 6:30- 15:00, Monday through Friday. No nights, no weekends. I get to attend church every Sunday. In retail. I have found the Holy Grail of retail. I just really enjoy my current position. Not that I wish to retire from here in 30 years, but it does pay the bills.

I drive a manual transmission hybrid- thank you Honda.

I am a nerd at heart. I love the History channel and learning in general. I could enjoy going to school for years at a time. I just can't afford that. That and the whole math thing. My major of choice would require an awful lot, and I don't get along with numbers and equations that well. I can be an amateur scientist though. I love paleontology. I can make a day of crawling along a rock face looking for fossils, specifically trilobites. I enjoy reading, mainly science fiction/ fantasy and church related. I got through high school and college without reading many of the "classics", so I occasionally try to catch up, so to speak.

My movie genres would include Disney, Science Fiction, and Action Adventure.

I love dogs, and would like to have one. I should clarify that the dog needs to be at least 25 pounds. I am not a fan of toy breeds. Beagles or Norwegian elkhounds are the preferred breeds. I tend to like larger breeds. Beagles aren't large, but how can you not love Snoopy's breed?

Politically, I would describe myself as a conservative constitutionalist. The Federal government should only do what the Constitution says it can do, everything else was left to the individual states to decide. I support the Second Amendment and enjoy shooting rifles, pistols, and shotguns. I do not actively hunt, but am not opposed to the practice. I enjoy paper punching and plinking with my guns.

I enjoy baseball (Milwaukee Brewers) and ice hockey (Milwaukee Admirals AHL and most NHL), and the games are even better when you're at the stadium.

I am looking for someone who has a strong testimony of the restored gospel. If you are working towards perfection (see President Nelson's "Perfection Pending" talk), and want a partner for the journey, I would like the company. Talk to you later.


When asked about reading I said I love it
Favorite junk food: ice cream

A brave thing that I have done is
I'll get back to you on this one...
Click here for more interview.

Cooking, Dancing, Public Performance

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating


Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA