Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

33 years old
5' 10" (177 cm) tall
Plenty of Me to Love
Brown Hair
Blue Eyes
Never Married
Occupation: Education
Graduate Work/Degree
0 Children/ 0 at home
Mission: Every member a missionary
Regularly Attends Church
Endowed, Temple Recommend, Temple Worthy


Greeting from purpleshark:

Hi! I'm new to the online dating arena, but since my current job and location don't give me a lot of interaction with LDS singles, I figured I'd give it a try. I did the typical BYU route for my education , but still managed to graduate single before coming to Minnesota. :) I tend to be a bit of a smart aleck, but at least I find myself mildly amusing most of the time.

I am a high school teacher, so I spend all day working with teenagers. I teach in a very small, rural school district. I enjoy what I'm doing, and I love seeing the light in kids' eyes when they get the concept I'm trying to teach. It's a tiring job, but making an impact in kids' lives is priceless.

Before I start sounding any more like a Hallmark card, let me just say that I come from a fairly large family, and I have many nieces and nephews that I adore. I really enjoy travelling, and I'm hoping that some day soon, I can actually use the passport that I have.

I'm not really a pet person, which is convenient since I'm allergic to almost every animal I've ever met. I like science fiction and historical era movies. I'm kind of a geek (I do need glasses to see correctly), but I do not own a Star Trek uniform, nor have I ever actually gone to a sci-fi convention. I just like watching the movies and the tv shows. I'm not such a fan of the stereotypical chick flicks; I like movies with actual plots.

In my spare time, I like to read, sew, quilt, listen to music, and experiment in the kitchen. I'm a fairly decent cook, and I make bread and cinnamon rolls when I'm stressed out (my former roommates loved me during finals week). I tend to be a bit of a homebody, although I hate vacuuming. I do chores because they need to be done, and I'm slowly learning how to use both a drill and a hand saw. I've also earned the nickname of "Non Sequitor" from my family members because I tend to jump topics fairly easily.

I've been a church member all my life, and the gospel is what keeps me going. I'd like to meet someone who shares my goals and my values, and I like having lots of friends. Please drop me a line if you want to know more. My e-mail inbox always has room for one more.



Interview:

The type of food I like the most is Chinese
I mostly watch/listen to conference on the internet

My favorite movie or play is
Princess Bride
Click here for more interview.

Interests:
Home/Garden
Home Decoration, Home Improvement

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating

SPARK NETWORKS USA, LLC DOES NOT CONDUCT BACKGROUND CHECKS ON THE MEMBERS OR SUBSCRIBERS OF THIS WEBSITE.

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA