Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

60 years old
5' 8" (172 cm) tall
Above-Average
Brown Hair
Hazel Eyes
Widow/Widower
Occupation: Transportation
College graduate
3 Children/ 2 at home
Mission: USA-Massachusetts
Regularly Attends Church
Endowed, Temple Recommend, Temple Worthy


Greeting from libertywells:

Picture of my grandchildren on Father's Day, 2014.

I love my family, I have two daughters and one son. I have three grandchildren. They are with my oldest daughter and they all live in Logan, close enough. I have two sons-in-law. My youngest (son) is getting married at the end of July.

I am a product of my environment and upbringing, good and bad, I think of myself as friendly and easy going. I have Swiss heritage, so sometimes I try to stay out of conflicts and drama.

I have had many jobs that have formed me; everything from teaching elementary school to packaging explosives, { those two are kind of related. }My last 29 years have been with a major airline, ( no free advertising on my post} I have had many different positions, including trainer and deice agent. Currently I transfer bags from one airplane to another, a seemingly simple task, yet if you are a passenger, and your bag doesn't arrive when you do, some thing went wrong in the process.

This has given me an opportunity to travel, I have been some places, and I am anxious to see many more. Probably I have visited Hawaii the most.

I love the Gospel of Jesus Christ, the Gospel is true, I try every day to live as I should: some days are diamonds, and some days are dust, (John Denver I think).

I enjoy serving more now than ever, I have a lot of fun serving in the Temple Cafeteria.

I enjoy music, I sing in the choir, but not a soloist. I play trombone in a Jazz/Swing band. I enjoy musicals, and live music. More focused on jazz than classical or opera.

I enjoy exercise, bicycling, weights, yoga, Pilate's, but not much of a runner.

I have a older (1984)Goldwing Motorcycle, I enjoy riding to work or with a group of like-minded friends, the Temple Riders Association.

I garden, not well but like to see the flowers and vegetables when they come up.

I enjoy cooking, I usually change a recipe if I don't have all the correct items, or I am going for a more healthful option.

I enjoy the outdoors, mountains and seashore.

"the sound of the ocean soothes my restless soul" {Cousin IZ}

Most people talk about a glass being half full or half empty, but for me it's a plate and usually full.

I feel life is a feast to be enjoyed, and the Gospel shows us what is best to taste, best to fill up on and what is best to leave alone. Best wishes on your Journey.



Interview:

When going somewhere I am usually on time
My friends would say I'm the muscle

My favorite movie or play is
movie "Always": play (musical) "Music Man".
Click here for more interview.

Interests:
Home/Garden
Flowers, Home Improvement, Landscaping

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating

SPARK NETWORKS USA, LLC DOES NOT CONDUCT BACKGROUND CHECKS ON THE MEMBERS OR SUBSCRIBERS OF THIS WEBSITE.

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA