Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

33 years old
5' 6" (167 cm) tall
Above-Average
Dark Brown Hair
Blue Eyes
Never Married
Occupation: Education
Graduate Work/Degree
0 Children/ 0 at home
Mission: USA-Texas
Regularly Attends Church
Endowed, Temple Recommend, Temple Worthy


Greeting from leighcherry:

Hi, my name is Leigh (pronounced Lee) :)

Where to begin...

Many people describe me as really fun, outgoing, and witty, and sometimes up for something spontaneous, but someone that meets me for the first time probably won't see that version of me. Let me rephrase...you definitely won't see that version of me! The real me is an introvert with lots of extrovert qualities, and as a result, I can be a bit mysterious. I enjoy social gatherings and don't mind being around lots of people, but with most of them I will only have superficial pleasantries, unless they are my close friends. I thrive on meaningful conversation with intelligent people, and my closest friends are those that can make me laugh till I about pee my pants, but those that are deep, thoughtful people that I can confide in, and trust. Basically, once I feel comfortable around someone AND consider them to be my friend, I will allow them the pleasure of seeing who I really am. :)

I'm easy-going about most things in life, but very passionate about things that mean a lot to me, such as the Gospel, family and friends, and education. I love to learn, so depending on what's happening in my life, I find myself researching various topics. Something I dislike about myself is that I am usually reading about 5+ books at a time. I just wish I could focus on one and then move on!!! I'll go through spurts where I become very interested in topics such as nutrition, natural medicine, self-improvement, road biking, history, you name it!...and will spend time reading a lot about those topics. I really enjoy creating as well, so I usually have some home-improvement (or 10) projects that I'm working on.

I live alone, which I really enjoy. I've loved making my apartment into a home. I've lived in 4 states throughout my life and 3 times I have picked up and completely relocated all by myself. I've learned a lot about myself...I'm strong, self-sufficient, hardworking, can turn even the crappiest apartment into a something presentable and maybe even cute, and I can pretty much go anywhere and make lifelong friends. I think that was a lesson that I began to learn on my mission...which was AWESOME.

My alone time is something that I've really come to value as I've gotten older, as well. These days, aside from work, I spend time reading, cooking, watching movies, listening to music (which I LOVE) and singing (Also LOVE), spending time with friends, going to the farmers market, and exploring Vermont.

So, my profession...Languages are my passion. I speak Spanish and Portuguese (although the latter is lacking currently), and currently work for Middlebury College as a Spanish Content Specialist. I create online language courses for Elementary, Middle School, and High School students. Its been great, but I'm hoping to transition back into language teaching sometime soon.

I just moved to Vermont a few months ago and am LOVING it here. It has been a life-long goal to live in a small New England town, so I am living the dream! It is, however, lacking in the single LDS male population. And in all honesty, I am looking for my eternal companion. I feel comfortable dating someone that is younger or older than me, divorced with or without children. I'm just looking for something that is the right fit. I'm looking for my best friend. The Gospel is what brings me the greatest happiness in my life. I love my Savior and find joy in living the principles of the Gospel. Message me and we can talk more. :)



Interview:

Favorite season: Fall
Favorite holiday: Thanksgiving

My favorite TV show is
It varies...but I do love BBC (Sherlock, for example)
Click here for more interview.

Interests:
Books
Fiction, Mystery, Nonfiction, Personal Wellness, Religious/Spiritual, Self Help

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating

SPARK NETWORKS USA, LLC DOES NOT CONDUCT BACKGROUND CHECKS ON THE MEMBERS OR SUBSCRIBERS OF THIS WEBSITE.

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA