Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

51 years old
5' 10" (177 cm) tall
Average
Brown Hair
Blue Eyes
Never Married
Occupation: Arts/Entertainment
Graduate Work/Degree
0 Children/ 0 at home
Mission: Ireland
Regularly Attends Church
Endowed, Temple Recommend, Temple Worthy


Greeting from jwea:

Hi! My name is Jonathan. I've lived in Atlanta for about 11 years. I was born and raised in Ohio, near Kirtland. I'm the sixth of six children in my family. I have also lived in Provo and Boston, while going to school. I have a music degree from BYU and I went to the New England Conservatory of Music to learn how to tune and rebuild pianos. I've been self-employed for 10 years with my own piano business. I rebuild pianos, buy and sell, rent pianos, and I work for the Atlanta Symphony, the Atlanta Opera, Emory University, and lots of private customers. I love being self-employed, and I love my job. I get to meet and work with world-class musicians almost every week. Music of all types is definitely a passion of mine. I go to lots of concerts-one of the perks of my job. Some of my favorite non-classical performers/music are Diana Krall, James Taylor, Van Morrison, Nanci Griffith, the Beatles, Irish music, and 40s standards. I sing tenor in the ASO Chorus, and I play the piano.

Service:

I love the Church and being involved with it. I've been Elder's Quorum President, Stake Executive Secretary, Ward Clerk, taught Gospel Doctrine, and am currently the ward choir director. I love that the church gives us such a variety of responsibilities so we can stretch ourselves.

Hobbies:

I love the outdoors-hiking, biking, canoeing, the beach, etc. Some of my favorite places are Southern Utah and the Tetons. I had a Jeep while living in Utah, and trail riding/road trips rank high on my favorites list. I now have a Wrangler Rubicon, and get it muddy on a regular basis. The South has some pretty good trails, too. I bought a house about a year ago, and have been remodeling ever since--painting, new floors, etc. I'm trying to redo my kitchen right now (help!). Too many decisions to make!

I'm an avid reader. I have a not-so-small library of my favorite books. I especially like Wallace Stegner, Wendell Berry, American literature, and church history/doctrine. I work out regularly, I'm pretty good at racquetball, and occasionally swat at golf balls, when coerced by friends. I like good movies, good food, good conversation, and hanging out with friends.



Interests:
Music
Blues, Classical, Jazz, Religious/Spiritual

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating

SPARK NETWORKS USA, LLC DOES NOT CONDUCT BACKGROUND CHECKS ON THE MEMBERS OR SUBSCRIBERS OF THIS WEBSITE.

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA