Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

31 years old
6' 4" (193 cm) tall
Slender
Light Brown Hair
Blue/Green Eyes
Never Married
Occupation: Research
Graduate Work/Degree
0 Children/ 0 at home
Mission: Plan to with my future spouse
Regularly Attends Church
Temple Recommend, Temple Worthy


Greeting from ek0824:

Hi and welcome to my profile --- I am driven individual and very successful in my job as researcher for the government. But while I love my career and the incredible opportunities and life balance it affords to me, I see my efforts there as instrumental to the security and happiness of my family and would change my goals to best fit the needs of my wife and children. I hope to meet someone who feels the same way.

I am also a convert to the Church and was living an LDS lifestyle before I knew of the church's existence. Prior to college I chose to never drink alcohol, which would set me on a path of life very different from that of all my friends at the time. Living this way without the support of the church has given me an appreciation of the faith and lds community that I feel some members miss because church has always been there for them.

Like many people, I have traveled all over and have lived for a time in Egypt, Syria, and Pakistan. As a student I had both my bachelors and Master's in Middle East Studies and Arabic, which took me on many adventures, some fun others dangerous. I love travel, but I cherish the people I was with more than the actually sight seeing. However my top places to visit next are Italy, Scandinavia, India, and Japan ....and Germany... and France.... and China..... and Brazil... and well you get the point. :)

Other things I like to do, during the summer I love to hike and ride my bike. Though I had an injury that limits the intensity of my exercise I generally want to get outside when I can. I am happy to do things indoors too. One of my favorite things to do is watch a good movie, play, or even reading a quote from a book and discuss the various meaning it has. That said, my favorite movie right now might be the lego movie :) I also love party games and challenging board games too. And one more hobby I love to take everyone to is contra dancing - it doesn't require you to be good and everyone has fun! oh and exploring antique book stores

Fun Facts:

Which of the following do you think is NOT true???

1. Walked through a mine field in Syria

2. Stole an Artifact from the Egyptian Museum

3. Shook hands with Saddam Hussien

Favorite quotes:

"Torment in the Dark was the danger I fear most, but I would not have come had I known the dangers of light and joy" --Gimli

"I do not fear an army of lions if they are led by a lamb, I do fear an army of sheep if they are led by a lion" - Alexander the Great

Greatest Strength: ability to sense other's struggles

Greatest weakness: do not socialize well in really big groups.



Interview:

My friends would say I'm the brains of the operation
Favorite season: Fall

My dream car is
the one from back to the future
Click here for more interview.

Interests:
Fitness
Cycling, Running/Jogging, Walking

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating

SPARK NETWORKS USA, LLC DOES NOT CONDUCT BACKGROUND CHECKS ON THE MEMBERS OR SUBSCRIBERS OF THIS WEBSITE.

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA