Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

62 years old
5' 9" (175 cm) tall
Above-Average
Blonde Hair
Blue/Green Eyes
Never Married
Occupation: Engineering
Graduate Work/Degree
0 Children/ 0 at home
Mission: USA-Illinois
Occasionally Attends Church
Endowed, Temple Worthy


Greeting from cruzer1:

I live in Colorado and enjoy it. I was born and raised in Las Vegas and lived in San Diego before moving here. The odds are high, but I'm hoping to meet a beautiful woman to share mutual interests. I would prefer profiles with photos.

I'm not really a good writer, but I'll try to write something that gives you some idea of who I am. I feel women are better at this. It seems when men write about themselves they risk sounding like a duffus. OK... here are a few more things:

I have a sense of adventure, but I find adventure is best shared. I have a love of animals. I find all creatures amazing and how they work in nature. I've volunteered working with birds of prey both in rehab and in training. I've also volunteered at an Aquarium. I stay fit by working out (moderately) and eating healthy (mostly) and would be attracted to a woman who does the same. I was into sports growing up, playing softball and soccer; and enjoy watching most of the other college and professional sports... but I'm not a fanatic. I work at an aerospace company. I have a couple of Harley's and ride when I can... in good weather. I also have a 65 mustang. I enjoy the company of good friends. I like a good movie (old and new) and good theater. I think kids are great and have the ability to keep grownups focused. You can see love and wonder in their eyes. I've been described as adventurous with a domestic streak (maybe I should change that one...).

I enjoy outdoor activities (like most of you): Snow skiing; I tried snow boarding (and survived); hiking; scuba; biking. I've run the Colorado River through the Grand Canyon. I haven't traveled that much, but would like to. My sister has a few horses, and when I go visit her (in Vegas), she gets me out riding.

You can probably get a sense of my taste in music in my interest section.

I grew up in the Church. My mom was a member and my dad wasn't. Mom made sure we went to Church. The gospel along with family has been the major influences in my life. I struggle sometimes (I haven't always been active), but I have the comfort of that foundation the Gospel provides. I went on a mission state side (Illinois); and after returning I started my schooling at UNLV for a short time, and then transferred to BYU graduating with a Masters of Sciences.

I guess that's enough for now. Oh... I'm sure some will wonder about my 'Never been married' status... Yeah... me too... OK. Let me try to address this (to some degree). I have found that most women have a perception of a guy who hasn't been married. It's very difficult to get pass that perception; especially in a forum like this. I'm in no way perfect... no duh! But you'll find a good, strong, passionate heart. A man with a strong spirit (I was born the year of the dragon). I'm loyal and can be romantic (almost to a fault). Humor has to be a part of our lives. I'm looking for a beautiful, strong yet feminine and fun woman to share adventure, and be spiritually connected... all with a smile.

Looks like my IM and browser doesn't get along well...



Interests:
Religions/Community
Preparedness, Service/Volunteer

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating

SPARK NETWORKS USA, LLC DOES NOT CONDUCT BACKGROUND CHECKS ON THE MEMBERS OR SUBSCRIBERS OF THIS WEBSITE.

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA