Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

27 years old
5' 6" (167 cm) tall
Plenty of Me to Love
Dark Brown Hair
Brown Eyes
Never Married
Occupation: Social Services/Mental Health
Some college
0 Children/ 0 at home
Mission: Haven't served
Occasionally Attends Church


Greeting from bella2886:

Hello,

I'm Kate and I'm a new convert to the church. I was baptized in September 2012 after meeting and learning from two wonderful missionaries who were serving in my area at the time.

There are very few members my age in the area, to attend any YSA events I have to travel over 200km so I'm looking to connect with people to get to know and to strengthen my testimony.

I love the church, but it's difficult being the only member in my family, so connecting with like minded people is important to me.

I consider myself to be artistic... I love to paint especially (I painted a dumpster once, I even got paid to do it lol). I also dabble a bit in photography, I'm no Ansel Adams but it brings me a great sense of peace to be out in nature with just my camera.

I also love to read, I've always got a number of books on the go. Right now I'm reading Fried Green Tomatoes, True Women, Gone with the Wind (for the 4th time lol- favorite book/movie!), A World Without End (for the 2nd time), The Princess Bride (abridged version- original is too dry for me :P ) and several selections on First Nations history.

I love being outdoors (in the summer... Winter, although beautiful is just too cold lol). I love to go camping every chance I get and swimming (I've been told many times I must have been a mermaid in a past life, I just love the water), I play baseball and have since I was 8 years old, and I'm hoping to get into more activities like kayaking and 5k color runs (completed my first on on my Birthday this year! It was amazing!). I'm also hoping to start up a non-competitive volleyball league with a youth group that I mentor (something to keep me active during these cold blah months).

I've got a bit of a travel bug, I love spontaneous road trips (recently my mom and I drove across Ontario to visit family on just a few days notice). The furthest I've been so far is Cuba, and I'm hoping to go to Europe for my next birthday (which is a big step since I'm terrified of airplanes, which I am overcoming by flying as often as I can lol).

I'm not afraid of spiders, but I'm deathly terrified of balloons and recently discovered I'm equally scared of June bugs (even though they apparently don't bite lol).

I've probably said it all here but if there's anything more you'd like to know, or we share some common interests feel free to send me a message, I'd love to chat!



Interview:

If given the choice I would live in a cottage
Favorite junk food: cake

My favorite movie or play is
Gone With the Wind (book too)
Click here for more interview.

Interests:
Movie
Cartoons, Classics, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Family Films, Fantasy, Mystery, Religious/Spiritual, Romantic Comedy

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating

SPARK NETWORKS USA, LLC DOES NOT CONDUCT BACKGROUND CHECKS ON THE MEMBERS OR SUBSCRIBERS OF THIS WEBSITE.

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA