Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

52 years old
5' 4" (162 cm) tall
Average
Brown Hair
Blue/Green Eyes
Widow/Widower
Occupation: I'll tell you later
College graduate
2 Children/ 1 at home
Mission: Haven't served
Regularly Attends Church
Endowed, Temple Recommend, Temple Worthy


Greeting from artisttouch:

Not having been in the dating world since the 80's, I have to admit that this whole process is rather overwhelming. I will have to work on my photos. I know they are not the greatest but they're better than nothing ;)

Where to start... You may find it interesting that I am the lone Mormon of my family. Formerly Catholic, I converted in 2004 after a bizarre experience/revelation. As the "black sheep" of my family, I am hoping to find someone who is honest and strong in his faith, possesses a kind and loving personality, shares some similar interests, follows the Word of Wisdom and abstains from gambling and porn. Having been impacted by the devastating effects of a variety of severe addiction issues, my children and I want nothing to do with them.

Believe it or not, I am currently a student seeking a BFA in graphic design. I actually received my first BA in French and Spanish translation 30 years ago, lived in Europe for a while, then settled in Southern California. I would have preferred to work on a master's degree but while I was a "domestic engineer", technology swooped in and changed the requirements for my specialty. Fortunately, I will be graduating in a year and hope to live near one of my children to work and complete a masters, which means either going back to Southern California to live with my 20-year-old daughter or staying in the Midwest to be near my 18-year-old son, mother, and brothers.

People are often surprised by my youthfulness, which I attribute to a healthy non-medicated lifestyle. Although I enjoy being at home, I enjoy a variety of sports, my favorites being snow skiing, snorkeling, ice skating, swimming, ballet, bicycling, and on occasion horseback riding. If you are an avid fan of football and basketball, it may drive you insane that I know little about these sports despite the fact that I was a cheerleader! (My excuse is that I actually grew up in Canada and was accustomed to hockey...Yea Kings!) However, since I like to cook and bake, I'd make up for it by preparing a healthy snack or a meal. Some of my other favorite pastimes are playing the piano, painting, reading a book, or exercising with the sister missionaries.

I am told I have an infectious smile and am hard-working, reliable, loyal, creative, down-to-earth, easy-going, bright, and somewhat shy. I am criticized for getting easily side-tracked, but keep in mind I am a busy person with many interests and homework! My biggest downfall is keeping my office organized and free of paperwork, but somehow I do manage to keep the house in order. I enjoy a good meal, whether I cook or go out, as well as a variety of foods so long as they are not too spicy. As a small town girl with an international flair, I am comfortable in a variety of settings. As an artist and homemaker, home decor is something I enjoy.

As far as relationships go, I haven't dated at all since the death of my husband. After everything I went through, I guess I'm a little scared, but with my youngest almost ready to fly the coop, I really don't relish the thought of being alone. I enjoy a close, one-on-one friendship and don't need an extravagant evening of entertainment to have a good time. I'm always ready for an adventure and love to snuggle (the colder outside the better). Although I experienced a difficult marriage, I learned the importance of honesty, mutual respect, understanding, and unselfish love.

I am slow to trust these days but am willing to start a friendship should you be interested in getting to know me better. I haven't gotten the hang of the chatting and IMing but do check my messages from time to time :)



Interview:

When asked about reading I said When I can, I enjoy it
My favorite color is other

My favorite movie or play is
Phantom of the Opera
Click here for more interview.

Interests:
TV
Documentary, Educational, News, Religious/Spiritual, Other

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating

SPARK NETWORKS USA, LLC DOES NOT CONDUCT BACKGROUND CHECKS ON THE MEMBERS OR SUBSCRIBERS OF THIS WEBSITE.

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA