Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

72 years old
5' 11" (180 cm) tall
Average
Gray Hair
Blue Eyes
Widow/Widower
Occupation: Retired
College graduate
0 Children/ 0 at home
Mission: Plan to with my future spouse
Regularly Attends Church
Endowed, Temple Recommend, Temple Worthy


Greeting from Walkwithme42:

My relationship with Christ and His Church is everything to me. He has given me the opportunity to serve in many ward and stake callings and my love for Him and all His children continues to grow. It is my belief that the "things of the Spirit" are more keenly developed and experienced in the family and in a loving relationship with a marriage partner walking through life and eternity together than in any other way. There is yet so much to do and experience in life that is beautifully enhanced when shared with someone you love and cherish and who feels the same way about you and the gospel. This belief is my motivation for submitting this profile.

I was born and raised in a small town in Georgia, graduated from Georgia Tech with a degree in engineering, and worked 36 years with the DuPont Company in Kinston, North Carolina in a variety of engineering and management positions. It was there that I found the gospel, married in the temple and raised 5 children.

I am very conscious of the importance of my physical body and appearance. I eat healthy foods (most of the time), work out at the gym 3 times a week, and pay attention to how I dress and look. I am in good health and active in every way.

I also love to laugh and have fun. There is still “a kid” in me that likes to play and be adventurous. I love to . . . dance (love to shag and a romantic slow dance), read, hike in the mountains (have a daughter in Boone, NC), beautify my home and yard, travel, and visit my kids and play with my grand-kids (have sons in Winston-Salem, NC and Corona, CA), and attend concerts, theater, etc.

I would do my best to love, respect, and honor and spend time with your family and would expect the same from you.

I am open to the Lord and His plan for me and the person He brings into my life including the possibility of relocating. I have children in North Carolina, Texas and California. I am financially secure.

In closing, I am a loyal, patient, dependable, tenderhearted guy who is simply looking for that special person to “walk with me” as we live out our lives in a Christ-centered way being His Light to those around us each day . . . family, friends and strangers alike. I also have an unfulfilled desire to serve a mission with a chosen daughter of God.

If you feel we are a good match, let me hear from you. As you can tell, a genuine desire to bless and help others and build the “Kingdom of God on earth as it is in Heaven” is a must.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I hope the Lord blesses you with the desires of your heart.

A current (dated) picture is required for a response.



Interview:

If given the choice I would live in a mountain cabin
When going somewhere I am usually on time

My dream car is
Don't have one.
Click here for more interview.

Interests:
TV
Comedy, Documentary, Educational, Evening Drama, Game Shows, News, Religious/Spiritual, Sports

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating

SPARK NETWORKS USA, LLC DOES NOT CONDUCT BACKGROUND CHECKS ON THE MEMBERS OR SUBSCRIBERS OF THIS WEBSITE.

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA