Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

49 years old
5' 10" (177 cm) tall
Brown Hair
Brown Eyes
Occupation: Government
Graduate Work/Degree
1 Children/ 0 at home
Mission: USA-Pennsylvania
Frequently Attends Church
Endowed, Temple Worthy

Greeting from VespaRider1:

First off, I tend to smile a lot and often my smile and personality begats most folks thinking I am pretty shallow or silly and nothing more than projecting the goof I really am. However, never doubt I know how to be serious as appropriate.

With that said, just know, I am pretty well rounded and often extremely diverse in terms of my tastes, activities, knowledge and things desired for the future. However, whether urban or country, I am that guy that you will find truly likes so many thing, have done my best to experience many things and simply finds fun wherever I am at.

Next, I am not a huge professional sport guy, I won't be found analyzing endless hours of fantasy sports and silly stat predicting, but I do like to go to a professional game for the atmosphere of the baseball park, the obnoxiousness of a Steeler crowd or the gladiator feel of a hockey game. I spent a whole paragraph on this because, in a town like Pittsburgh, this is huge to know. However, if it ain't cheap or free to go, I probably ain't going and no plans to watch it, however if you like sports, let's go, it's all about having fun and just being social sometimes!

Now that the sports paragraph has probably eliminated 90 percent of the eligible ladies.

For who is left...I am a 30 year convert, have a testimony of the gospel, served a full time mission and while life has thrown me some really smelly rotten eggs at times, I know the Lord has his reasons for it and have wound up with a stronger faith. I simply do my best to be a doer rather than just a sayer, but of course that is always a work in progress.

What are my likes? Just about any type of cultural, music, art, theater, museums, name it...I have probably explored it on some capacity or want to do it. Other likes, nature and hiking (lots of it), kayaks, water sports of all types, winter sports too...I would rather participate in sports rather than watch. I would also like to create a sizable garden to grow some different types of items but that is on hold until I find the right place to do that.

Seeing I have been on the planet a few years now, I have travelled a bit to many places close and far. I grew up on the West Coast, so go back a couple of times a year to visit the family.

I hope this is enough to give you a feel for who I am...hope to hear from you.


For a first date I would prefer dinner and a movie
Favorite holiday: other

My favorite scripture is
D&C 82:10
Click here for more interview.

Choir, Genealogy, Humanitarian Aid, Politics, Preparedness, Scouting, Service/Volunteer, Other

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating


Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA