Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

40 years old
5' 7" (170 cm) tall
Strawberry Blonde Hair
Hazel Eyes
Never Married
Occupation: Computers/IT
Graduate Work/Degree
0 Children/ 0 at home
Mission: USA-Washington D.C.
Regularly Attends Church
Endowed, Temple Recommend, Temple Worthy

Greeting from Tamisha:

I'm from Kennewick, Washington originally, and my parents, my two brothers and their families, and most of my extended family still live there. I'm just 3 hours away in Seattle, so I often go for weekend visits. I am the oldest of 4 kids. My siblings are my best friends. I have 7 nieces and 4 nephews and they are a great source of joy in my life. We have lots of adventures. I am definitely the favorite aunt! I like spending time with family and close friends. I studied Accounting and Information Systems at BYU, and I currently work in IT. I'm a Business Analyst for Costco at their corporate headquarters. I would leave my career in a heartbeat if given the chance to be a wife and a mother.

I served in the Washington D.C. South Mission Vietnamese-speaking. I moved back to live in DC after graduating from BYU and lived there for 11 years. I loved it there! But I very recently moved back to Washington State to be closer to my family, especially my nieces and nephews. I'm happy to live close enough to go to dance recitals, gymnastics meets, Little League games, & birthday parties. My sister, her husband, and their 5 kids live just a few blocks away from me, so I get to see them often.

I like to stay active and engaged in life. I love ballroom dancing, triathlons, photography, singing, playing the piano, and doing home repair/improvement projects. In 2010 I went to Guatemala where I ran the Coban Half Marathon and spent a week building houses with Habitat for Humanity. In 2011 I took an impromptu trip to Israel with my grandma (we were on a plane en route to Israel just 3 weeks after we decided to go!). My theme in life is Just do it! Nike markets it, but I live by it.

I'm smart, capable and self-reliant. I own a home (in both Sammamish & Virginia) and have a great job. But I would love to have someone by my side during this journey we call life... someone to talk with, to go on walks with, to progress with, to have a family with, to counsel together with when facing important decisions, to pray with, to serve with, and to love.

I want to marry and start a family. I want to marry a good man.. not good as in someone who spends every Friday night reading their scriptures and trying to remain sheltered from all the issues of the world, but good as in someone who is informed and aware and participating in the world around him while confidently making good, righteous decisions and being a positive force in his sphere of influence.

I find that every person is amazing in their own way when you get to know them, and every day can be wonderful if you choose to see the good in things.

btw, my name is Cherie, not Tamisha. I signed up with Tamisha years ago because it was a nickname from one of my mission companions, and apparently you can't change your username. :-)


Favorite junk food: cookies

My favorite movie or play is
I love movies that make me think (like Inception, Gattica, etc.), sci-fi, and Harry Potter
Click here for more interview.


Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating


Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA