Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

41 years old
5' 6" (167 cm) tall
Average
Dark Blonde Hair
Hazel Eyes
Divorced
Occupation: Other
College graduate
3 Children/ 3 at home
Mission: Haven't served
Regularly Attends Church
Endowed, Temple Recommend, Temple Worthy


Greeting from SparkleDay:

I am a gardener, photographer, pianist/organist, baker, chef, designer, writer, costumer, online mini-entrepreneur, and mother of 3 girls. I have been an active member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints my entire life and my testimony is solid. In the face of adversity, my faith expands as I rely on Him as my rock and my salvation.

I seek the sparkle moments in life--those fun memories, traditions, and celebrations. It's all about family. I work hard to create an intentional, meaningful, experience-rich life for my family.

Staying up late is my preferred modus operandi so I am definitely a night owl. I have tons of energy and like to keep busy. I am loyal, honest, thoughtful, kind, and generally an upbeat person who sees the good in life.

Attending live musical theater is a preferred form of entertainment and often it’s my kids I’m there to watch on stage. I enjoy a good movie, especially those based on true stories. I am inspired by the stories of others in film and literature. I come from a long line of popcorn lovers. Movies = popcorn I guess. Sunday evening snack is often whirly pop popcorn and milkshakes or smoothies. I don’t really watch much TV.

I love to be outside—camping, eating/cooking/grilling, hiking, gardening, geocaching, swimming, boating, sleeping even. I grew up in an old Midwestern home with a large screened-in porch on the second floor and because we didn’t have A/C, we would sleep out there in the summers because it was cooler than inside.

I’m not a fitness nut nor a gym rat, but I don't mind being active if it's a way to spend time together, learn new things, and support each other. I have recently taken up some yoga classes including yoga nidra which is an hour of guided meditation and is pretty totally awesome for relaxation, enjoyed snowshoeing the one time I tried it, love a good walk at night or a calm short bike ride, and learned to ski on icy snow in -15 degree temps in New Hampshire yet I feel intimidated by Utah ski resorts. I am open and even a little interested in skiing here if I have a willing and patient teacher.

I am not a huge sports fan currently but can see the fun in attending, watching, and learning more about the game if it’s important to someone I care about and if they will take the time to clue me (span style="font-weight:bold;")in a bit more.

I have traveled to many countries including England, France, Spain, Germany, Morocco, Tunisia, Zimbabwe, the Baltic States, Mexico, and Canada, and have lived in Russia, South Africa, New York City, Dallas, Houston, Hawaii, and New Hampshire. On one trip, we were in Russia, London, & Paris within 24 hours. In Germany I discovered Nutella, Morocco introduced me to couscous and mint tea, and Paris has amazing crepes, which by the way is a special but not unusual breakfast or dinner at our house. I love New York City and have said that I would like to retire there. Not sure about that now, but if I could ever have a second home, NYC and a cabin in the mountains would be at the top of the list.

I love living in Utah for the beauty, the camping in the mountains, the soft grass, the dry air, the cool summer nights, the warm summers, and snowy winters. I was born and raised in Kansas—yes I know there’s no place like home, but I consider Utah home. I have lived here 9 years in addition to spending 4 years here while attending and graduating from BYU.

I have a sign in my kitchen that says: Good Moms Have Sticky Floors, Dirty Ovens, and Happy Kids. That pretty much sums up my parenting philosophy. I’d rather take the fam to the pool or an art festival or up the canyon for s’mores than stay home and mop the floor everyday. If you are Mr. Clean then maybe you can convert me to your ways and with a little help I can meet you in the middle.

In looking for a partner, I don’t think traits and styles need to match exactly. It’s important to me to share (span style="font-weight:bold;")some common interests and many of the same values, morals, and beliefs—to have enough common ground where it counts. Yet it also keeps life interesting to be open to new experiences, different qualities that balance each other out, the exciting discovery of new things, and to enjoy the differences.



Interests:
Movie
Documentary, Drama, Family Films, Religious/Spiritual

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating

SPARK NETWORKS USA, LLC DOES NOT CONDUCT BACKGROUND CHECKS ON THE MEMBERS OR SUBSCRIBERS OF THIS WEBSITE.

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA