Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

33 years old
6' 0" (182 cm) tall
Average
Dark Blonde Hair
Blue Eyes
Never Married
Occupation: Professional
Graduate Work/Degree
0 Children/ 0 at home
Mission: Germany
Occasionally Attends Church
Endowed


Greeting from PyroTech:

Hi! My name is James.

The short version : Analytically minded individual trying something new and different out and seeing if it produces different results.

The long version : My personal philosophy is that learning never stops so I try to keep myself well informed and read. I am honest, and appreciate the same in return. I am goal oriented in my personal and professional life.

“Wherever the wind blows” is the guiding principle/attitude I have adopted when it comes to making decisions. After growing up in Texas and graduating high school, I served a mission in Germany. Upon returning to Texas, I was aimlessly attending college classes and working at a local agriculture research lab. There I was exposed to data analytics and statistics. This discovery provided me a focus on what to major in and what I really wanted to do.

Starting August 2004, I was at BYU getting a BS in Statistics. I took advantage of the plethora of outdoor offerings that Provo provided ( snowboarding , hiking , camping ) while there. I completed my undergraduate degree in December 2007, and took the next semester to do research before working on a MS(!--span) in Statistics from August 2008 until April 2010.

After BYU, I spent 3 years in the Kansas City area working as a Statistician in online advertising arena providing performance based insights and utilizing data to solve hard problems. Recently ( March 2013 ) I changed jobs and moved to Dallas. Now I work as a Data Scientist for a retailer, working on recommendations and optimization.

I read once that people with pets live longer; so to keep me on my toes, I adopted 2 Bengal kittens mid-2012 which continue to be a learning and growing exercise.

I have a wide variety of hobbies : reading, pyrotechnics ( fireworks ), cycling, cooking, and video games to name a few.



Interview:

When asked about reading I said When I can, I enjoy it
For a first date I would prefer a walk in the park

My favorite calling in the church was/is
Elders Quorum Instructor
Click here for more interview.

Interests:
Music
Alternative Rock, Blues, Classic Rock, Country, Jazz

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating

SPARK NETWORKS USA, LLC DOES NOT CONDUCT BACKGROUND CHECKS ON THE MEMBERS OR SUBSCRIBERS OF THIS WEBSITE.

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA