Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

48 years old
5' 5" (165 cm) tall
Average
Brown Hair
Blue Eyes
Never Married
Occupation: Banking
College graduate
2 Children/ 2 at home
Mission: Canada-Quebec
Regularly Attends Church
Endowed, Temple Recommend, Temple Worthy


Greeting from MsPotatoHead:

It's easy to get caught up in daily life - and mine is very full. I have 2 amazing girls (I adopted both as a single mom), a demanding career and calling(s) and all of the good that comes with these blessings. What I am occasionally trying to find is a friendship/romance for myself.

So . . . I am here looking to meet someone who will add to my life - as a friend, or possibly as something more.

I work in regional project management for a very large German investment bank and it has given us some great opportunities. We (my daughters and I) relocated around the world - from New York City to Hong Kong in 2006, to Beijing from 2007-2010 and now we're back home in New York City. It has been very exciting so far, and I'm looking forward to the opportunities which are still coming our way. One of the most challenging parts of my job while in Asia was to drive the establishment of a new corporation in China, but more importantly to lead our humanitarian efforts in the region. I'm a strong believer in micro-credit solutions and try to give back in every way that I can. Since coming back to the US, I've been working on global projects and some very close to home as well.

Obviously, we love to travel. I don't like to be a tourist, however. I prefer to be in the middle of life wherever we are, not on the periphery with a tourguide holding up an umbrella and shouting for us to hurry up! I love being the only American hiking up a mountain in western China. I love watching a storm come across the Balinese sky. I love skiing in Canada and the US, but really feel like a pro when skiing in Korea and China! I love spotting "English" signs that don't really make sense and I love learning to speak a smattering of a new local language. I love sitting in a village market trying to communicate with a group of older women in Peru. I love a soaking wet ride on a sampan in Hong Kong harbor just before a typhoon and I love sitting on a beach at night on Martha's Vineyard - just talking. I like the connections made during travel, not just the sights.

I try to take advantage of the opportunities which come my way. For two years, I participated in the Great Wall Marathon - running the half. It is a brutal race, mostly stairs, but quite an accomplishment! This year is all about conditioning for the ski season next year - I want to make it a great one! Both of my girls ski with me and it's something we enjoy as a family.

Becoming a mother was the best decision I have ever made. I love watching my girls grow and learn. I love skiing with my 10 and 6 year olds. I love teaching them how to swim and watching them become the funny, brilliant girls they are. I love sewing their Halloween costumes and reading bedtime stories. I love teaching them that the Red Sox are our home team, even when we live in New York City - actually, especially then. I love taking them to different places in the world and seeing the wonder in their eyes.

The times I wish we had a husband/father in our family are the very best times. It is then that I wish for one more person to adore these amazing children and share in their lives - and mine. I would possibly welcome the opportunity to bring more children into my family (with a husband), but would be most open to adopting as that is how I have started my family. As my girls do not have a dad, I want someone who is willing to join our family as a fully participating member and take that role on for himself.

I would be very interested in getting to know someone new and seeing where it leads. As we are in a different part of the country/world from many of you, it would doubtless be long-distance (e-mail / phone /videochat) for a time, but it could be fun and, well, you never know . . .



Interview:

My favorite color is Brown
Favorite season: Fall

My favorite service project was/is
Cleaning the gorilla habitat at the Bronx Zoo
Click here for more interview.

Interests:
Movie
Classics, Comedy, Documentary, Family Films, Romantic Comedy

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating

SPARK NETWORKS USA, LLC DOES NOT CONDUCT BACKGROUND CHECKS ON THE MEMBERS OR SUBSCRIBERS OF THIS WEBSITE.

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA