Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

58 years old
6' 1" (185 cm) tall
Above-Average
Brown Hair
Dark Brown Eyes
Divorced
Occupation: Entrepreneur
Graduate Work/Degree
4 Children/ 0 at home
Mission: Japan
Regularly Attends Church
Endowed, Temple Recommend, Temple Worthy


Greeting from ManhatMan:

I'm a smart, thoughtful, funny, warm-hearted man with a testimony who seeks a smart, thoughtful, funny, warm-hearted woman with a testimony, for long walks over hill and dale and through the artsy part of town--and for putting a real life together.

Here's the lowdown on me, and on the kind of woman I seek.

--------------

Professional

--------------

I am (a) an entrepreneur working to get my software-as-service project going; (b) a writer of fiction and nonfiction; (c) a researcher, research teacher, research consultant.

------------

The Inside

------------

Emotionally: I'm a grown-up (not a drama king) with a strong sense of humor. I'm a happy person who is known for having a positive, can-do attitude. I support people in their positive ambitions. If you're striving to accomplish something in your life, I'll be your biggest supporter. I'm emotionally warm.

Intellectually: I'm very bright, and I have a lot of interests (psychology, the arts, culture).

Physically: I'm above average weight for my height, but eating at Subway and hanging out with my friend Jim Nasium are doing wonders for me.

Religiously: I am an LDS convert who is thoroughly committed to the Gospel. I'm the kind of guy who was told by a parent, "If you go on a mission, don't worry about your family: you don't have one"--and I went anyway. I have that same level of commitment now. I have published in the independent LDS periodicals _Sunstone_ and _Dialogue_, and I hope to do so in the future.

Spiritually: I seek to encounter my God every day. Any day when I feel I haven't done that sincerely is not a 'whole' day for me.

--------------

The Outside

--------------

Education: Doctorate in psychology (PhD from NYU).

Family: I have four children from my first marriage; all are grown and married. So far, they have blessed me with four grandbabies.

Marital status: My divorce became final in August 2013.

Word of Wisdom: Have never smoked (anything!), have never done drugs. I don't drink. I keep the Word of Wisdom.

-------------------------

A relationship with me

-------------------------

I will walk and share conversation with you for hours. Anywhere.

I will gladly smack around a tennis- / racquet- / hand- / paddleball with you. (In the "Sports" section of the Interests page, I list what I'm interested in doing. I'll watch anything you like, with you; generally speaking, I'm more interested in doing than watching.)

Wherever we live, we'll get to know every museum and art gallery in town. Lectures. Live theater.

Concerts. Stuff I've enjoyed: opera (multiple); classical dance (multiple); modern dance (multiple); Stevie Nicks; Crosby, Stills, & Nash; Bare Naked Ladies (the _band_, folks!).

Board games. Movies.

Hiking and camping.

I'm not the guy to go snow skiing, water skiing, jet-skiing, or hang-gliding with (because of an inner ear problem secondary to injury.) I'll be glad to watch you do so.

Travel: I like it, domestic and foreign. Have been to Rio, London, Toronto for pleasure and/or business.

----

You

----

Emotionally: Warm. Passionate. Not a drama queen, but capable of connecting on a soul level.

Intellectually: Among the smartest women in the room. Engaged in a creative vocation or avocation.

Physically: Fit, or strongly committed to becoming fit.

Religiously: Honestly eligible to be in the witness couple with me, or seriously aspiring to be.

Spiritually: Have a real spiritual life. Emotionally and intellectually engaged.

Family: I understand that you may have children living at home, and I welcome that.

History: Everyone has a history; some are more colorful and make for better stories than others. Don't worry about my potential reaction to anything in your past. I'm really concerned about where you are now, and where you're headed.

Word of Wisdom: You follow it now. No alcohol, smoke, or recreational chemistry in your present/future.

---------

Caveats

---------

My people are Polish Catholics, Russian  Ashkenazi(/span) Jews, and likely some Vikings (all on Mom's side), as well as Castilian Spanish, Puerto Rican Tainos, and likely some Black Africans and Marrano Sephardic Jews (on Dad's side). If you're not comfortable with people from really varied backgrounds like this, you'd not be interested in me. (Ethnic / racial / religious / homophobic humor is not appreciated, incidentally.)

I don't care whether our politics match. But if Ann Coulter / Sarah Palin are among your personal heroes, just pass me by.

I have a wide variety of friends. If you're not comfortable with, or especially tolerant of, people of different ethnic, racial, religious, spiritual, political, economic, or lifestyle backgrounds, you'd probably not be comfortable around me.



Interview:

My friends would say I'm the brains of the operation

My favorite service project was/is
Distributing food at the Bishop's Storehouse.
Click here for more interview.

Interests:
Arts/Entertainment
Chorus/Singing, Drama, Dancing, Public Performance, Writing

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating

SPARK NETWORKS USA, LLC DOES NOT CONDUCT BACKGROUND CHECKS ON THE MEMBERS OR SUBSCRIBERS OF THIS WEBSITE.

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA