Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

53 years old
5' 6" (167 cm) tall
Brown Hair
Brown Eyes
Occupation: Social Services/Mental Health
Some college
7 Children/ 2 at home
Mission: Every member a missionary
Regularly Attends Church
Endowed, Temple Worthy

Greeting from Happinessthetruth:

can't read/respond at this time.

Describe myself? I am 53 and I have brown eyes and brown hair. I live in a very small town of about 250 people. I grew up on the East coast near Washington, DC. I like people, plants and animals. I'm peaceful and physically active. I enjoy my good health, I love lots of activity in my life, and I'm a happy person!. I like racquetball, the outdoors, painting and a simple life. Not a TV fan. Netflix movies once in a while. I'm hyperactive and it's hard for me sit around for very long or very often. I like to be doing things, meeting people, going places. I love healthy garden food, eating well and enjoy flowers in the yard. I like making wood projects from crates, pallets and scrap wood. I frequently have 3 major projects going all at once. I'm silly, smart, love children, going places for fun activities, soccer, bike rides, and genuine relationships.

I like smart, well-groomed men. Don't get me wrong, I'm not knocking any guy who gets dirty at work. As long as he cleans up nice and if he smells nice too that's a bonus! I live amidst some pretty darn good men who farm for a living. Though my dad was military, and that's how I thought men "should" look I can appreciate whatever an honest man does for a living. I am impressed by nice manners, intelligence, integrity and commitment.

My best friend says I see the fun in everything. I'm easy going and like to make friends everywhere! I became a Mormon when I was a teenager and though I live in Utah don't hold it against me! I live my religion, I have a rather direct style (my northern Virginia influence) in communicating. Just not a "hint-y" person and I want absolute honesty in relationships. I don't lie or gossip or waste time with people who do. I like to find ways to serve people. Kindness is the top of my list of virtues I value in other people.

I've worked with developmentally delayed adults, been Involved at Special Olympics, taught skills to troubled youth, I've taught preschool, gymnastics, and worked as a waitress. I especially enjoy teaching parenting classes and I ran a youth group at a hospital for 10 years. My calling in life is working in social service. I've put my heart into my jobs at church and I've done a little of everything there.

I've been a foster mom for 25 years and I love the work! If, in high school someone told me I'd give birth to 7 children and spend much of my life raising troubled youth, I'd have bet $$$ that wouldn't be me! Life's just full of surprises, isn't it?

  Have a great day!


I am interested in a person who dresses casually
Favorite holiday: Easter

My favorite scripture is
Alma rocks! Seriously, I like to study and I read the Bible dictionary.
Click here for more interview.

Action, Documentary, Family Films

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating


Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA