Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

44 years old
5' 10" (177 cm) tall
Slender
Dark Blonde Hair
Blue Eyes
Divorced
Occupation: Education
Graduate Work/Degree
4 Children/ 4 at home
Mission: USA-Arizona
Regularly Attends Church
Endowed, Temple Recommend, Temple Worthy


Greeting from Gurgi555:

My youngest daughter passed a note to me in church. She'd drawn a detailed picture of our house. Above it in big letters she printed "HOME," then listed: 1. A house full of love 2. pretty girls 3. lovely mom 4. pretty home 5. Holy Ghost.

We've got a great thing going on. My girls are my greatest work and are exactly the kind of family I always wished I could have. We're really close, and we're really busy going to ballroom dance events, volleyball games, musical play practices, gymnastics, church events, and family outings. But we can laugh just as easily on our evenings at home while they quote movie lines and watch quirky youtube videos together. I love that our lives are spent together. And when grandma days come, I plan to be the involved, supportive kind.

I work to live gospel-centered and I work hard to teach my children, too. I'm grounded in knowing who I am and what I'm all about and look forward to conversations with someone who consistently puts the Lord first.

I appreciate opportunities to serve and hope I'm turning out to be someone who's more likely to help someone than waste time counting people's warts. When I'm an old lady I want those smiley crinkles instead of those severe pursed lip lines. I want to help people laugh and feel loved, especially on those darker days we all land in from time to time.

I loved my mission in younger days and look forward to serving another mission as a couple in later years.

If I can't be home with my kids full time, I'm happy that I was guided into a fulfilling career. I love that I get paid to laugh with kids everyday and work with some incredible families and an amazingly talented team of professionals. It's great to be challenged by opportunities to continually learn.

BTW, I'm a big believer in self-reliance and financial stability, so debt is not a lifestyle I'm willing to embrace. I relish that balanced budget feeling.

Are you game for a long bike ride or a mountain hike? I'm not a serious athlete, but I do like to exercise. My favorite time to hit the gym is in the early morning, but I admit that with my teens keeping me up later, this is getting challenging to keep up. Next summer I'll run my 7th Spudman triathlon. Maybe I'll go for 10? Come with me! It's crazy fun.

I love to play the piano, especially to accompany my daughters. Other interests? Reading, cooking, quilting, traveling, good movies (but I don't like being embarrassed or afraid.)... I'm easily curious, game for a lot, and love intelligent conversation. This winter I tried out skiing and would love to snowshoe. Last fall I spent some weekends on mountain trails basking in the colors. I'd love a hiking partner who could teach me more about the outdoors. Last summer my girls & I floated the river a lot. Fun times!

By far, the best times are with my kids in their many activities. I invest the bulk of my spare time with them and marvel at their achievements. And my favorite sounds are their laughter at the end of every day. We enjoy a fun, rich life together. There's room for more.

Hey, so what about you? Send a message; I'd love to hear from you. Cheers!



Interests:
Religions/Community
Choir, Service/Volunteer

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating

SPARK NETWORKS USA, LLC DOES NOT CONDUCT BACKGROUND CHECKS ON THE MEMBERS OR SUBSCRIBERS OF THIS WEBSITE.

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA