Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

36 years old
6' 1" (185 cm) tall
Above-Average
Auburn Hair
Hazel Eyes
Divorced
Occupation: Other
Some college
0 Children/ 0 at home
Mission: Plan to with my future spouse
Regularly Attends Church


Greeting from DJGwystyl:

Hello there, and thanks for checking me out.

A little about me would probably be prudent. So here goes. I own my home (well, the bank does, but who wants to be that technical...) ;) in Garland, UT, which is a pleasantly small town. I have a decent piece of land which I'm super excited to begin gardening this year (when I bought it last year it was a bit too late to get the ground ready and plant, so I dealt with mowing way more grass than I want!) and getting some fruits trees planted. I'm also looking forward to getting some fun amenities like beehives (this year hopefully) a firepit (this year for sure) a chicken coop (maybe next year, this year would be sweet though) and a hot tub (yeah, that's a few years off...) but who knows what else life will bring to mix things up!

I just got baptized in December, and am so excited to be able to move forward in the church and see what God has in store foe me!

I love games, just about any kind except head or political games. I'm a straight shooter, and get in trouble from time to time for not playing politically. It drives me nuts with stuff like that. But set down a board game, some dice or cards, even a computer or console, and I'll play with you for hours! Some of my favorites include Munchkin, Dominion, Settler's of Catan, Guild Wars, Risk, dominoes, Hand and Foot, Bocce or just about any card game.

I love to cook, and repeatedly get told I should open a restaurant. As much as I would love to do so, capital is a bit short, so I settle for doing things like hosting dinner parties, or cooking for neighbors and friends who are sick or in the hospital, or just making extra of something to give away. I have recently obtained a pasta maker, so I'm very big into making my own pasta (once we've gotten to know each other, don't forget to ask me to make some lasagna for you!) and very much into canning and being self sufficient (how many people do you know that have a 10 gallon stock pot, 5 gallon double boiler, and 2 {yes 2} 32 qt pressure canners, all of which are in regular use in my kitchen).

I am big into doing my own work as well, whether it's building a computer, rebuilding an engine, or rebuilding my basement, I do whatever I can to learn how to do things so I can fix it myself instead of paying others to do it for me. Except plumbing. That's one that I gladly pay someone else to do... I also have some hobbies that aren't typical of a guy, like quilting, but that I'm very proud of. Quilting is actually one of the most rewarding hobbies I have, and I have some very unique quilts to show for it!

I also own a DJ business, which I would love to get to be thriving, but it's more of a hobby to throw awesome parties, have fantastic sound and image for movie nights, and help out friends and family with their big events too. One of my favorite things to do is give friends/family a 'wedding gift' and DJ their wedding for them for free (or a very big discount if there's travel involved. Feed my belly and my horse (truck) and I'm a happy DJ)

I just bought my first rifle, and am looking forward to getting into hunting.

There's a lot more to me than this, and while I could tell you all that, or dive into, then there wouldn't be a reason to talk. So before I run out of characters, which I may already have done, let me say a bit about what I'm looking for: great smile, and shows it off a lot. Loves to laugh, obviously likes to play games, enjoys spending time outdoors, camping is a must, fishing/hunting a plus (I don't hunt yet..), be willing to step outside of your comfort zone and try new things, be willing to help with projects (there's just some I can't do by myself) and take pride in your work, being open and honest is a complete requirement. Communication must be free and open. Willing to give and take constructive criticism as well as being able to discuss (not argue) ideas and options for improving things (all sorts of things.. I rarely leave things 'as-is') and must love pets. All kinds, but especially cats since I have 3 and would take in another if opportunity showed itself...

Well if you've made it this far, send me a smile or email or something. 



Interview:

The type of food I like the most is Italian
For a first date I would prefer a walk in the park

My favorite service project was/is
Any
Click here for more interview.

Interests:
Fitness
Cycling, Walking

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating

SPARK NETWORKS USA, LLC DOES NOT CONDUCT BACKGROUND CHECKS ON THE MEMBERS OR SUBSCRIBERS OF THIS WEBSITE.

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA