Goto Home Page
Welcome to LDS Singles Online®

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

50 years old
5' 4" (162 cm) tall
Average
Brown Hair
Brown Eyes
Divorced
Occupation: Retired
College graduate
4 Children/ 3 at home
Mission: Haven't served
Frequently Attends Church
Endowed


Greeting from Aclose:

Hi, I am a retired Army officer and mother of four. Two boys, two girls. My oldest daughter attends the College of William and Mary. She will be leaving this summer to serve a mission. My other daughter will be a senior this fall. My boys are ages 10 and 12. I have been a stay-at-home mom for the past 10 years. I have never worked so hard since retiring ; )

I am very outgoing. There's not much that rattles me. I served in the Army for 20 years as an intelligence officer. I was a paratrooper at Fort Bragg for a good portion of my career and my final assignment to was to the Pentagon. I have served in Korea, Panama, and the first Gulf War.

I like to stay fit and work out daily. I am blessed to be financially stable. I own my own home and love to do yard work, gardening and home improvement projects. I referred to yardwork has my "yard therapy". That is when I do my best thinking.

I love being a stay-at-home mom. My interests include archery, hiking, bike riding, skiing and taking in a good baseball game. Go Nats/Cardinals! I enjoy shooting my compound bows and handguns. I consider myself politically an independent. I am conservative in some areas and quite liberal in others.

Diversity is important to me, that is why I enjoy living in the Northern Virginia/DC area. It is a great place to raise kids. I love to travel and experience different cultures. I am quite content in a tent, a thatched hut, hammock or five-star resort. I enjoy cooking and reading. I'm not much into television. I watch a bit of CNN on my flip down television in the kitchen while I'm cooking but not much else. The remote is all yours : ) However I do enjoy going to the movie theater occasionally. Living in this area also gives me the opportunity to see an occasional Broadway play or musical. I enjoy country music as well as some pop.

I am a convert to the church (23 yrs ago). I was already serving in the military when I joined, therefore I never served a mission. I have served in a number of callings in the church, however my favorite was the Stake YW camp director. Please know that honesty and integrity is at the top of my list. I would like to remarry some day, but I am in no hurry. My children are my priority.



Interview:

Favorite junk food: ice cream
Favorite holiday: Christmas

My favorite movie or play is
Murphys Romance
Click here for more interview.

Interests:
Outdoor/Recreation
Biking, Boating, Camping, Fishing, Hiking, Hunting, Sky Diving, Travel

Click here for more interests.

Meet LDS Singles  |  Affiliates  |  Contact Us  |  Pricing  |  Link to Us  |  Site Map  |  LDSSO®  |  Safety  |  LDS Dating

SPARK NETWORKS USA, LLC DOES NOT CONDUCT BACKGROUND CHECKS ON THE MEMBERS OR SUBSCRIBERS OF THIS WEBSITE.

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Dating Service in Beverly Hills CA